Here are some key facts about the previous Euros. Key facts about top goal scorers, interesting information about teams. Who are the competition’s top scorers, and the oldest and youngest performers? Euro 2020 fans can book Italy Vs Wales Tickets on our website on exclusively discounted prices.

Euro 2020 – Key facts about top scorers and teams in the previous Euro tournaments

Top scorer by tournament
In 1960: 2 Francois Heutte (France), Viktor Ponedelnik (USSR), Valentin Ivanov (USSR), Drazan Jerkovic (Yugoslavia), Milan Galic (Yugoslavia)
1964: 2 Jesus Maria Pereda (Spain), Ferenc Bene (Hungary), Deszö Novák (Hungary)
1968: 2 Dragan Dzajic (Yugoslavia)
1972: 4 Gerd Müller (West Germany)
1976: 4 Dieter Müller (West Germany)
1980: 3 Klaus Allofs (West Germany)
1984: 9 Michel Platini (France)
1988: 5 Marco van Basten (Netherlands)
In 1992: 3 Henrik Larsen of Denmark, Karl-Heinz Riedle of Germany, Dennis Bergkamp of Netherlands, Tomas Brolin of Sweden.
1996: 5 Alan Shearer (England)
In 2000: 5 Patrick Kluivert of Netherlands, Savo Milosevic of Yugoslavia.
2004: 5 Milan Baros (Czech Republic)
2008: 4 David Villa (Spain)
2012: 3 Fernando Torres (Spain), Alan Dzagoev (Russia), Mario Gomez (Germany), Mario Mandzukic (Croatia), Mario Balotelli (Italy), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
2016: 6 Antoine Griezmann (France)
Torres acknowledged the 2012 Golden Boot owing to a backing and having played the last minutes of the players who scored 3 goals. Euro 2020 fans can book England Vs Czech Republic Tickets on our website on exclusively discounted prices.


Most final wins
3 Wins: Spain (1964, 2008, 2012), Germany/West Germany (1972, 1980, 1996)

Most final tournaments
12: Germany/West Germany

Most goals in a single final tournament
14: France (1984)

Record goals in a single group stage
9: France (1984), Netherlands (2008)

Maximum goals allowed in a single group stage
10: Yugoslavia (1984)

Longest winning runs (qualifying and final tournaments combined)
14 Germany (03/09/10 – 22/06/12)
12 France (25/06/00 – 13/06/04)


Highest-scoring game
France 4-5 Yugoslavia (semi-final, 06/07/60)

Biggest margin of victory
Netherlands 6-1 Yugoslavia (quarter-finals, 25/06/00)
France 5-0 Belgium (group stage, 16/06/84)
Denmark 5-0 Yugoslavia (group stage, 16/06/84)
Sweden 5-0 Bulgaria (group stage, 14/06/04)

Highest scoring draw
Russia 3-3 Czech Republic (group stage, 19/06/96)
Yugoslavia 3-3 Slovenia (group stage, 13/06/00)
Hungary 3-3 Portugal (group stage, 22/06/16)

Countries yet to play in finals
Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland (will make debut in 2020), Georgia, Gibraltar, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, San Marino


• Berti Vogts is the only male to have gained a EURO as a player for West Germany in  1972 and as a coach (Germany, 1996)
• 3 teams have detained the UEFA Euro tournament and FIFA World Cup at the same time: West Germany (EURO 1972, 1974 World Cup), France (1998 World Cup, UEFA EURO 2000) and Spain (Euro Cup 2008 and 2010 World Cup, UEFA Euro Cup 2012).

• 9 players have won the Euro Cup/UEFA Champions League and a EURO in the same summer:
Luis Suarez (Internazionale and Spain, 1964)
Ronald Koeman (PSV and Netherlands, 1988)
Barry van Aerle (PSV and Netherlands, 1988)
Hans van Breucklen (PSV and Netherlands, 1988)
Gerald Vanenburg (PSV and Netherlands, 1988)
Juan Mata (Chelsea and Spain, 2012)
Fernando Torres (Chelsea and Spain, 2012)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid and Portugal, 2016)
Pepe (Real Madrid and Portugal, 2016)

Wim Kieft and Nicolas Anelka barely wasted out on this club. PSV’s Kieft was an unused substitute for the Netherlands in the 1988 decider, while Anelka a 2000 UEFA Champions League victor with Real Madrid did not get off the bench in France’s EURO 2000 final victory.

Anelka’s France and Madrid team-mate Christian Karembeu holds the unique honor of being an unused substitute in the European Cup and European Championship final victories in the same summer.
• 4 players have to keep an eye on Euro Cup final defeat with EURO win in the same year, Ignacio Zoco and Amancio Amaro (1964, Real Madrid and Spain) and Manny Kaltz and Horst Hrubesch in 1980 for Hamburg and West Germany.

We are offering Euro Cup Tickets so Football fans can get Euro 2020 Tickets through our trusted online ticketing market place. is the most reliable source to book Euro Cup 2020 tickets.